Christmas Spirit

Standard

I think I just designed my Christmas cards for this year  WooHoo!!!  I can go make 6×6 copies and voila!  I designed the background using acrylic and watercolor paints along with black and white pens.  The trees were handrawn by me (haha  way simple) and I used watercolor crayons on it.  If you can see the snowflakes in the background, those were stamped with Hero Arts stamps using white ink.  I wish I had put the Spirit of Christmas instead of Christmas Spirit.  But hey, they both mean the same thing.

About artsyparty

Hi! My name is Laurie and I live in a small town in southeastern Indiana with my husband and our dog Sadie. I am an avid scrapbooker and cardmaker with a love of photography and all things crafty. My latest obsession is art journaling and that's what this blog will be all about. The thing that I love about art journaling is that there is no right or wrong way to do it...it's all you! I am amazed at all the beautiful art journals I have seen on the internet. I have started an art journal book and just yesterday started tearing up 8x8 pieces of newspaper and gluing them together to make a rustic looking page and I'm loving it so far! I will share my journal with you soon but right now I am off to sign up for Art Journal Every Day at http://balzerdesigns.typepad.com/balzer_designs/2011/04/art-journal-every-day-sign-up-for-april.html. Please stop by often and let me know how I'm doing. I love reading people's comments, good or bad. I love seeing other artist's work so be sure to share a link to your blog. Let's get this Artsy Party started!!

Leave a comment